PDA

View Full Version : Layers in Dreamweaver


bcweb
07-05-2010, 11:18 PM
My second issue today concerns LAYERS!
I have a layer in which I have a text link. I position it just under my logo on a static image. When I load this page in Safari on my mac it looks great and is just where I placed it, BUT
when this page is loaded on a PC using firefox, the layer moves to over the logo and is NOT readable.

What do I do? Can I lock a layer or something so I know it isn't moving in other browsers?

Thanks for any feedback on this!

DWcourse
07-06-2010, 01:12 AM
Can you post the url of the page so we can look at it?

Corrosive
07-06-2010, 07:11 AM
What do I do? Can I lock a layer or something so I know it isn't moving in other browsers?



You can either use relative positioning on your link div and follow the page flow and CSS box model or you can set the parent div to relative and take the position co ordinates from the top left of that.