PDA

View Full Version : Opening express payment page


LloydG
05-22-2010, 03:11 AM
Hello,
I have this text I'm supposed to copy somewhere in DW so I can activate an express payment page from my site. Presently I have copied it into "behaviour/set text of container" applied to an image button, but it doesn't open the payment page directly. It just changes an apdiv I assign it to into a payment button.
I understand the button itself is loaded externally from the payment site when you click the image button.
How do I get this payment button to show on my site by default and open a new browser directly to the payment page when clicked? Where should I copy the text in DW? Thanks for any tips.
Text....
<div align="center">
<p>
<a onclick="self.name = 'parent';" target="_blank" href="URL_here/PayMate/ExpressPayment?mid=*******&ref=LGDDF01001"><img src="URL_here/images/ebay/paymateexpmastervisa_88x31.gif" border="0" alt="Pay with Paymate Express"></a>
</p>
</div>

edbr
05-22-2010, 04:08 AM
where ever you want their button to appear on your page i would say

LloydG
05-22-2010, 08:40 AM
I'm not sure how you place that text where you want it to go.

Corrosive
05-22-2010, 09:49 AM
Go into code view >> place cursor in the layout div you'd like the button to appear >> paste code.

LloydG
05-22-2010, 03:28 PM
I've always tried to avoid the code, my site up until now is as simple as I can make it. But anyway, when I copy that text below an apdiv, the one that looks like this...

}
#apDiv21 {
position:absolute;
left:-17px;
top:201px;
width:169px;
height:85px;
z-index:11;

Is that where it goes? Nothing happens anyway.

LloydG
05-23-2010, 12:36 AM
If I paste the text into the correct position in the code, what should I expect to see in the design layout?

Corrosive
05-23-2010, 08:03 AM
If I paste the text into the correct position in the code, what should I expect to see in the design layout?

All you would expect to see is an image. The image code is the bit below in red;

<div align="center">
<p>
<a onclick="self.name = 'parent';" target="_blank" href="URL_here/PayMate/ExpressPayment?mid=*******&ref=LGDDF01001"><img src="URL_here/images/ebay/paymateexpmastervisa_88x31.gif" border="0" alt="Pay with Paymate Express"></a>
</p>
</div>

Notice that there is a bit of code you actually have to change;

URL_here/images/ebay/paymateexpmastervisa_88x31.gif

You need to do two things. 1 is change that to your website URL. 2 is to make sure that the file paymateexpmastervisa_88x31.gif is in your website structure in a folder called ebay which should sit inside your images folder. You can put it somewhere else but you'll have to change the file path in the code.

Notice you have some other items in the code that you'll need to change as well.

If you've changed those for the purposes of posting here and protecting your code and the image is in the right place then you should see the image.

Hope that helps.

Corrosive
05-23-2010, 08:05 AM
Also you've still not shown us your website. That might help if you need further advice/help.

LloydG
05-23-2010, 04:16 PM
This is the text with all the URL's included, I wrote "URL_here" because another forum wouldn't allow URL's, but it's actually the Paymate URL as you can see. And I ****** my username for this posting.


<div align="center">
<p>
<a onclick="self.name = 'parent';" target="_blank" href="paymate_URL/PayMate/ExpressPayment?mid=*******&amt=49.95&ref=LGADF01001"><img src="paymate_url/images/ebay/paymateexpmastervisa_88x31.gif" border="0" alt="Pay with Paymate Express"></a>
</p>
</div>

Corrosive
05-23-2010, 04:23 PM
That being the case I'd expect to see nothing in Design View but the gif in the live site.

LloydG
05-24-2010, 02:49 PM
I realise this is easy once you know how, but I'm not having much luck.
Is there an alternate approach to getting this code into the correct spot on my page? If I draw an AP div, can I do it in the design page with a right click on that AP div or something?

Corrosive
05-24-2010, 02:58 PM
To be honest, 10 posts on and you've not even given us any code or a URL to look at. I've tried to do what I can based on the info you are prepared to give but I'm really just guessing. I'm not really prepared to go on unless you can provide some more background info.

The basic answer is 'paste it where you want it'.

LloydG
05-24-2010, 03:21 PM
http://www.lloydscale.com/modern_military.html

You can see, when the "buy now" is clicked it changes to a paymate button. This was just a workaround setup which I mentioned before using the behaviour and selecting an AP div in the behavour options. So the AP div changes into the paymate button. But it's too clunky of course. I just want the paymate button there when the page loads.

If I paste the text I have where I want it in the design page all I get is a bunch of text showing up on the live page.

Corrosive
05-24-2010, 03:56 PM
I can't even click on the Buy Now button in Chrome because the apdivs are over-laying each other. Think you need to get that sorted.

I see what you mean in IE though. So, if you put your button code straight into apdiv37 you get just text rather than the image?

LloydG
05-25-2010, 12:06 PM
I can't even click on the Buy Now button in Chrome because the apdivs are over-laying each other. Think you need to get that sorted.

I see what you mean in IE though. So, if you put your button code straight into apdiv37 you get just text rather than the image?

Thats correct, the buynow button is initially over the apdiv, it's not good is it! Thought this would be a simpler to do actually. I have moved the buynow button down for now, it would be great if I could have the paymate/express button showing in that position at the start, with no buynow button. Anything other than using the behaviour/set text ends up with text on the website.

Corrosive
05-25-2010, 03:59 PM
Are you sure there is nothing missing from the code you are pasting in? That's the only reason I can think that you'd get text rather than the button. What does the text say?

LloydG
05-25-2010, 05:46 PM
I wasn't sure if posting the url part of the code is ok, but anyway this is the code I get off the paymate site.

<div align="center">
<p>
<a onclick="self.name = 'parent';" target="_blank" href="paymate_URL/PayMate/ExpressPayment?mid=*******&amt=49.95&ref=LGADF01001"><img src="paymate_url/images/ebay/paymateexpmastervisa_88x31.gif" border="0" alt="Pay with Paymate Express"></a>
</p>
</div>

Corrosive
05-26-2010, 06:22 AM
I think we maybe need to take this offline and see if we can hook up and fix it for you. I can't work out what is going on.

Do you have Teamviewer or LogMeIn at all?

LloydG
05-26-2010, 07:39 AM
Ok, that would be appreciated. Can I set the Teamviewer up from my account?

Corrosive
05-26-2010, 07:56 AM
No problem. Teamviewer is here; http://www.teamviewer.com/index.aspx and we'll need to fix a time when we both have an hour or so spare. Do you have Skype and headphones/mic so we can chat as well? E-mail me your Skype if you have it. Don't post it here you'll get weirdos trying to sell you herbal Viagra!

LloydG
05-26-2010, 04:14 PM
Ok, thanks, I've used skype so thats great. I'll set it up shortly.

LloydG
06-03-2010, 03:22 PM
Sorry it took a while to get everything installed, but if you have time I'd still be interested in going over it. Anytime is fine by me, looks like an 6 or 7 hour time difference.

Corrosive
06-03-2010, 04:11 PM
Add me to skype and we can IM to arrange a time to suit.