PDA

View Full Version : New to Dreamweaver CS3. Having a problem.


stephentowers
05-20-2010, 08:07 PM
Hi Guys,

I am new to Dreamweaver CS3 and need someone to look at why a Flash swf file is not showing in any browser.

All I need is one webpage showing one flash file. I have gone through the process countless times following every tutorial out there. The webpage is definitely updating as I have tested with adding simple text and refreshing.

This is the source code:

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
<title>Untitled Document</title>
<script src="../Scripts/AC_RunActiveContent.js" type="text/javascript"></script>

</head>

<body>
<p>
<script type="text/javascript">
AC_FL_RunContent( 'codebase','http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,28,0','width','1024','heig ht','768','src','Flash/UnexpectedGuest','quality','high','pluginspage','h ttp://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash','movi e','Flash/UnexpectedGuest' ); //end AC code
</script>
<noscript>
<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,28,0" width="1024" height="768">
<param name="movie" value="Flash/UnexpectedGuest.swf" />
<param name="quality" value="high" />
<embed src="Flash/UnexpectedGuest.swf" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="1024" height="768"></embed>
</object>
</noscript>
</p>
</body>
</html>



Hope this is enough info? Let me know if you need anything else.

Thanks, Stephen.

domedia
05-21-2010, 03:25 PM
The path to either the js or swf is wrong.

cocoonfx
05-21-2010, 03:54 PM
This part is wrong:

"../Scripts/AC_RunActiveContent.js" type="text/javascript"Need to just have <Script src="Scripts/AS...."</script>

Also you need to check that the SWF is in a folder on your server called "Flash" then this will work.

stephentowers
05-22-2010, 02:02 PM
Thank You Thank You Thank You Cocoonfx.

It was the part you mentioned. I changed it from:

<script src="../Scripts/AC_RunActiveContent.js" type="text/javascript"></script>

to:

<script src="AC_RunActiveContent.js"></script>

and it now works.
So happy.

Cheers.