PDA

View Full Version : Okay...so why won't my rollovers work?

nickie1105
05-04-2010, 01:31 PM
I'm a beginner at Dreamweaver so please be gentle if I ask some really basic questions...

I managed to get a really basic ebay template up a couple of weeks ago which was a major achievement in itself but now I'm looking to improve on it and make it a little more professional looking! However, I can't get my rollovers to work? As far as I can tell I'm doing everything right such as naming the original image and the rollover image etc but they're not displaying in either Dreamweaver or the browser. When I view the page in the browser the original images is clickable but when I click it or roll over it nothing happens. Any ideas where I'm going wrong?

Corrosive
05-04-2010, 01:50 PM
Hi Nickie. One of the best ways to get help on the forum is to provide code (wrapped in code tags) or (even better) a link to a live page. Could you provide one of these please? Otherwise we'd be guessing ;)

nickie1105
05-04-2010, 02:21 PM
hmmmm, I've not uploaded the page yet but as soon as I do I'll post the link so all you experts can tear it to pieces for me lol!

Corrosive
05-04-2010, 02:28 PM
...so all you experts can tear it to pieces for me lol!

Are we that bad? Lol

nickie1105
05-04-2010, 05:32 PM
LOL, no but I welcome constructive criticism- I grew out of all that huffy stuff years ago so feel free to pull it apart as much as you like!

http://www.jewellery-kit.co.uk/jewellerykittemp/index.html#

nickie1105
05-04-2010, 05:36 PM
Tut, after all that, I forgot the new user thingymajig and not being able to post links lol!

It's now up on the server- do you mind if I email you the link 'Brigadier General/ Corrosive' lol? You'll see from the first image named '10 x mixed silver plated beads' that the image is clickable where I've tried to make a rollover but the rollover image doesn't appear????