PDA

View Full Version : Having a Page Draw Information From Elsewhere?


Zuleyah
04-29-2010, 06:34 PM
How would one go about setting up an area of the page to draw information from a different location. This sounds very vague, here is an example

http://www.rccongelboats.com/

I am referring to the banner and the bottom boxes on the page, that showcase the various boats for sale. If you refresh the page, the boats and banner change, I was wondering if anyone could offer any insight in how this works and how one would implement this in their page.

Thanks for reading!

gentleone
04-29-2010, 07:47 PM
The site is done with PHP and MySQL. The images + content are pulled out the database with some kind of switch statement in combination with the rand() function, but... hey the last bit is a strong guess, because I'm not a PHP guru at all :)

Zuleyah
05-01-2010, 02:49 AM
Alright, Thanks for the insight. It is very helpful.