PDA

View Full Version : what is the difference?

hope
04-03-2010, 05:54 PM
hi all,
i am hope, A new member in this site also i am a beginner in web designing career.

I want to ask what is the difference between the administrator job and the other users job?

also what is the difference between the login and the register?

thanks in advance

domedia
04-03-2010, 08:55 PM
Hi Hope,
Can you try to elaborate on what you are talking about?

Are you talking about users of a certain system?

hope
04-03-2010, 11:31 PM
hi,

i need to know the difference between an administrator and any user logging on a website.

i know that the admin.has more access on the website database also on the options in the site

but i want to know can he solve a technical problem happen in the site

for example to access on the LOG file of the site or some how.

domedia
04-04-2010, 08:06 PM
Hi,
Again, are you talking about a specific system?
The answers have to be as vague as your questions.

This is going to be different depending on which website you are talking about. 'Administrator' could also mean different things, and has in no way a defined set of responsibilities that are the same on each website. It's a very general title.

i need to know the difference between an administrator and any user logging on a website.
This completely depends on the website you are referring to.

]i know that the admin.has more access on the website database also on the options in the site
Which website?

but i want to know can he solve a technical problem happen in the site

for example to access on the LOG file of the site or some how. If he has the access, then yes.

hope
04-04-2010, 09:33 PM
Again, are you talking about a specific system?

yes i am talking about a database web application,

i.e: i am constructing my own web site which is a medical site serve some patients and their doctors