PDA

View Full Version : I've made a mess can anyone help


spazzer
03-06-2010, 03:35 PM
Hi,
I have done something and I'm not sure what I've done wrong but the site I have within Dreamweaver has got a mistake in it and I cant find out what I,ve done wrong ,however the site I have uploaded to my server is ok, how can I retrieve the site from the server to put the site on dreamweaver right on my laptop, i.e. can I get the files from my server to update the files on my laptop and put the problem right ?

Thanks for Help

Corrosive
03-06-2010, 03:52 PM
Just double click on the page on the remote host and then save it over the laptop copy.

spazzer
03-06-2010, 04:03 PM
Hi,
Thanks Corrosive,
Do I double left click on any folder I want to replace and then drag onto my local copy or do I get a save prompt, I'm at work at mo so will try later !

Thanks for Help

spazzer
03-06-2010, 04:15 PM
The problem I have is one of my Spry Tabbed Panels has dropped down below my sidebar like a clearing div has been put in there but I havent done anything as far as I can see , am probably best putting remote file over it ! ;-)