PDA

View Full Version : Javascript command error


kearnsy
03-05-2010, 04:45 AM
Does anyone have any idea what this error message means?

"dreamweaver can only set an attribute if the current selection is only one tag"

Basically, what i'm doing is adding a command to a line of text that contains link information, a title alt text, and a target of blank

on some of the pages i add the command to, it works fine, on other pages i add it to, i get the above error message.

Hoping someone can shed some light on this.

thanks guys.

davidj
03-05-2010, 08:30 AM
Could it be your using getElementById and you have the same id value set in multiple form controls

kearnsy
03-06-2010, 10:28 AM
Sorry David, i'm not really sure what you mean.:confused: