PDA

View Full Version : cetralising pages

soundchaseruk
02-17-2010, 08:52 AM
Hi I am using a Dreamweaver template and can't for the life of me see how to get all 3 pages to be cenralised. I have made no changes to the CSS but the first page is perfect but others not.

I have checked the margins and they are set to 0 but I really want this to look correct.

Can someone please check the site out and suggest how I can acheive the right look ?

I am quite new to DW and using CS3

www.goldencrown-chinese.co.uk (http://www.goldencrown-chinese.co.uk)

Corrosive
02-17-2010, 09:07 AM
If you check the tutorials on this site there is one for centering pages using a 'wrapper' and CSS. Check it out.

gentleone
02-17-2010, 09:12 AM
Through the table mess I could see the issue.

On the index.html you have set a width and a center aligning, while on the other two pages not.

<table width="1089" border="0" align="center" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">

Corrosive
02-17-2010, 09:19 AM
Through the table mess

Don't forget those funky spacer gifs!

gentleone
02-17-2010, 11:49 AM
Don't forget those funky spacer gifs!

I couldn't look any longer... it hurts my eyes :eek:

soundchaseruk
02-17-2010, 12:34 PM
Thanks for the replies. I have not read the thread yet but tried inserting the same code for table alignment into the menu and about us pages without effect.

I shall now read the tutorial on wrapping

soundchaseruk
02-17-2010, 01:16 PM
Can i ask if one of you could post the coding which will centre up the other two pages for me. ? I have tried inserting as above message, but to no avail. This DW template doesn't seem to show any CSS either. I know this has to be easy but inserting the right code in the right place seems to be evading me

edbr
02-18-2010, 12:17 AM
if you have made the wrapper div as advised then your content will go
<div id="wrapper>

all your content so far goes here

</div>
</body>
</html>