PDA

View Full Version : Form Issue


paulprice85
01-11-2010, 08:42 AM
Hello all, sorry if this is daft, just afraid it's something I'm doing wrong!

I'm creating a contact form which has 3 boxes, one above the other. When I preview in the browser I click in the first box to type and all is fine, but when I click in the second or third box, as soon as I let go of the mouse button the cursor jumps straight back to the first box. Is this just cos it's in preview and not live on the site yet?

Also what would you say the best way to format a form with accompanying text is, in a table to keep text and text boxes separate for example? Just as I want it to look uniform.

Thanks for all your help

Paul

edbr
01-11-2010, 09:01 AM
sounds like an error, post the code

paulprice85
01-11-2010, 09:11 AM
Typical,

I started over to see if that would solve and it did. Thanks though! Any thoughts/opinions on the layout of forms? Eg. in a table

Thanks again!

edbr
01-11-2010, 03:39 PM
i stay away from tables where i can. in the cas of forms i use css to style them