PDA

View Full Version : Need help in making forms I make to be saved

triplej
12-22-2009, 03:02 PM
http://www.spreadsheetserver.com/dem...2f3pnzzb5jbnmc (http://www.spreadsheetserver.com/demo/g/wf1.aspx?frm=snash5ijas2f3pnzzb5jbnmc)

I actually bought their conversion program and worked nicely but I am unable to save the forms I generate or should I say when someone fills them in. They has figured out a way to do it and this is exactly what I want to do, I could use their service for now but I dont even have the 2 dollars to do it. But I have a server at godaddy and time.

Can anyone see what they are doing and trying to explain this concept??

I would be very happy to figure this one out. Looks exactly like how I would want it with a login and they have login examples also.

I am new to some of this stuff. I would someone to give me an example maybe of how this is done and helpe me figure out what I need (server, etc).. I have a regular site at godaddy right now.

Please email me and let me if you can help me at yahoo I guess: jerryjaysr (@yahoo)

Thanks -

triplej
12-23-2009, 12:44 PM
I would like to get this done very soon for the new year.

Please let me know what we can do and a price.

I am going to generate all the forms, upload, maintain site, etc.

I just want someone who can walk me through step by step until its done.

You would be helping build some code needed to get it done and what programs I should use and file structure, etc.

I do have VWD2008 and Dreamweaver using Godaddy hosting

Thank you.

Corrosive
12-23-2009, 01:04 PM
It might help if you can elaborate on what exactly it is you want/need. I'm not seeing much other than an HTML form that does a calculation. Are you looking to create this using web tech such as PHP and SQL?

triplej
12-23-2009, 01:23 PM
Okay, I have a form or should I say a complete program built in Excel 2003. Works great. Macros, popups, graphs, elaborate complex calculations. But I found out that almost no one has Excel.