PDA

View Full Version : Simple Timelines Workaround


HangmanQ
12-20-2009, 02:23 PM
Hello I have just started with CS4 and didn't realise the timeline feature was gone. I was using it on a simple site I'm working on only to make a couple of layers on each page appear quickly one after another when the page loads.

Does anyone know a good (and free!), easy to use plugin/extension that would do this for me. All I want is the ability to make different layers appear over time when the page loads.

Thanks in advance

HangmanQ
12-23-2009, 02:36 PM
hey I could really do with some help here, anyone got a suggestion??

Ricky55
12-23-2009, 06:42 PM
Hi mate, I did read your post but I didn't know what you mean by timeline.

Layers are just absolutely positioned divs I'm sure you'll be able to do this with some jQuery.

Some examples here

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/251204/delay-jquery-effects