PDA

View Full Version : PLEASE HELP! Need help resizing .swf file to fit dreamweaver template when browser window is changed

kkvojak
12-08-2009, 03:56 PM
I NEED MAJOR HELP!
I am making a website in dreamweaver using adobe cs4 series. I am inserting .swf files into my dreamweaver template. I am using a liquid dreamweaver template with a heading, footer, body, and a sidebar on each side of the body, ect.

My problem is…. when i insert the .swf file, everything works great when i preview it except i cant seem to get the .swf file to stretch when i change browser sizes so that it fits the length of the header. Im NEW to flash and trying to figure this out on my own. IV BEEN SEARCHING GOOGLE FOR THE ANSWER FOR 3 HOURS NOW AND GETTING FRUSTRATED! PLEASE HELP!

I basically need to make the .swf filel liquid to my header so it stays within the borders of the header when i change minimize or maximize my browser or change browser size. If i didnt explain this well, please message me back and let me know.
CAN ANYONE HELP ME PLEASE?

kara

domedia
12-08-2009, 04:42 PM
Hi Kara, no need for shouting :)

Change the width and height of the flash file to use a percentage instead of an absolute values. How you do this would depend on width technique you're using to add the template.

Usually using a flash header with a liquid layout is nt a good idea.
Also see this on how ti give as much information as possible in a post about a problem:
http://www.dreamweaverclub.com/forum/showthread.php?t=23515

kkvojak
12-08-2009, 04:50 PM