PDA

View Full Version : Editable Region-Selection Problems

dboutros
12-04-2009, 05:31 AM
Hello everyone, I am extremely new at website design and am working on my second website (first website created on Frontpage 2003, now using Dreamweaver CS3). I am making a template which is a basic 2 column 2 row layout. I have provided an image below. I need the logo, header, and nav bar sections locked regions. Most importantly, i need everything done in the cell called editable region to be editable. What I guess I really want to do is be able to insert a table in this region. Everything I have been doing so far has led me to just inserting a region in the cell, and when I place a table in this region on another page I cannot edit the table and instead get a javascript error. Yet when I make the whole layout editable, I can do that but then changes in the template aren't updated on the other pages. If anyone can advise how to create such a template, even if i have to start over can anyone help me? Anything as soon as possible would be great, since I am on a deadline and this is really the only thing stopping me. I just need to make this one region editable and able to insert an editable table most importantly in this cell.

Thanks in advance.

http://i292.photobucket.com/albums/mm32/dboutros/layout.jpg

domedia
12-04-2009, 05:21 PM
Web Design is not done with tables, so I'd find a tutorial or book on how to lay out web pages asap since you're on a time schedule.

A Javascript error should not have anything to do with using editable regions in DW. Make sure you read how to use templates from the manual.

dboutros
12-04-2009, 07:08 PM