PDA

View Full Version : How can I show another site into a existing frame ?


DESTROYER
11-04-2009, 02:15 AM
Hi:

I have this site:

http://www.paginasprodigy.com.mx/reyes9550/Results1.html

when I click on ENGLAND button, it opens another page in a new window ?

this is the other site:

http://www.soccerstats.com/latest.asp?league=england

This last site it is not mine, so I cannot do anything to it.

I want this new page opens into existing center frame of my website.

What can I do to avoid opening in a new window, instead opens into a frame ?

Thanks for any help

domedia
11-04-2009, 03:09 PM
target the frame like normal in the 'target' attribute of the link. Put the name of the frame in there.
<a href="file.html" target="frameName">

DESTROYER
11-05-2009, 01:05 AM
I did so.
If you click in button like spain or italy in same link you will notice it works.
But I do not know why it does not work with England button.
The only change is that it refers to a different site.

edbr
11-05-2009, 01:41 AM
then your link is simple pointing to that site

DESTROYER
11-05-2009, 02:01 AM
Ok.
The way a I did in the ther buttons is to edit button and link to the other site and target to center frame.
I works on spain or italy.

edbr
11-05-2009, 02:09 AM
can you post the code you used?

DESTROYER
11-05-2009, 02:20 AM
That is a good question.
I do not know where is the code for the link.
I reviewed the frame code but I do not find.
I only found button code:

<script type="text/javascript">
AC_FL_RunContent( 'codebase','http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=5,0,0,0','width','120','height ','41','title','SPAIN','src','england','quality',' high','pluginspage','http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash','bgco lor','#006633','movie','england' ); //end AC code
</script>
<noscript>
<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=5,0,0,0" width="120" height="41" title="SPAIN">
<param name="BGCOLOR" value="#006633" />
<param name="movie" value="england.swf" />
<param name="quality" value="high" />
<embed src="england.swf" width="120" height="41" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" bgcolor="#006633" ></embed>
</object>

DESTROYER
11-05-2009, 02:52 AM
Ok Thank you.
It is now fixed.