PDA

View Full Version : Flash not linking in DW


swifmcvay
10-31-2009, 06:28 PM
Hi,

Hope someone can help, I have created a navigation bar in flash, and done all the action script (getURL)

When putting in DW, the buttons dont link to anywhere,

Ive checked on the net and found something, added it but still doent link

this is my flash code inside DW

<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,28,0" width="810" height="90">
<param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always" />
<param name="allowFullScreen" value="false" />
<param name="movie" value="Navigation.swf" />
<param name="quality" value="high" />
<embed src="Navigation.swf" quality="high" allowScriptAccess="always" allowFullScreen="false" pluginspage="http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="810" height="90"></embed>
</object>


Can someone point me in the right direction please

Thanks in advance

domedia
10-31-2009, 06:34 PM
When putting in DW, the buttons dont link to anywhere, I would just suggest to go into Flash and insert the links, but I'm sure it's not that easy.

Can you put this online somewhere so we can see it?

swifmcvay
10-31-2009, 07:28 PM
www.degrees28.com (http://www.degrees28.com)

Ive done it all in flash, it works in flash and pulls up my external html files when clicking on the buttons, but when i view it from dreamweaver (f12) thy dont work

domedia
10-31-2009, 07:35 PM
There is no flash on that page.

Also F12 is not meant for testing your website, it's used for previewing the page.

swifmcvay
10-31-2009, 07:46 PM
Dont worry dude, thanks for your help, it does actually work, ive just made it live and transferred it all over and wohooo it works

Thanks

domedia
10-31-2009, 07:53 PM
I'm just saying the link you posted about your flash problem, has no - zero, flash in it. Still doesn't.

I do see it on http://www.degrees28.com/Navigation.swf, and it looks great,
but it is not embedded on the page yet.

swifmcvay
10-31-2009, 08:00 PM
Not really following what you saying now, if you scroll over the navigation, dont they do a smooth transition thing, and then when you click on home,our brand,collection and contact us, link?????

swifmcvay
10-31-2009, 08:08 PM
another thing is, ive just booted up another laptop to see whats going on,

a couple things wrong,the 2 pink horizontal rules are not 2pixels wide anymore they more like 10-15

and on the our brand page the writing on the right hand side that says"because theres a paridise out there for everyone" the text is all wrong??

whats going on??