PDA

View Full Version : pop up window


katecher
10-23-2009, 01:14 AM
Hello everybody, hope you can help me. I created thum images on my page and i want to be able to open them in pop up window as big images. I used behavior on click to open it. So far i have no problem to view them on my mac in browser, everything work perfectly, but when i download them on server our company use, somehow they are not working at all.
another problem i have on another page. I created an image and used hotspot on it as behavior on mouse over and i have the same problem as above they work perfect on my mac, but not on server. I really need to solve this problem by monday, can anybody help, please...........

edbr
10-23-2009, 01:49 AM
code or url would help

katecher
10-23-2009, 01:53 AM
<img src="images/process.jpg" alt="" width="200" height="172" border="0" onclick="MM_openBrWindow('process.html','','toolbar=yes,loc ation=yes,status=yes,menubar=yes,scrollbars=yes,re sizable=yes,width=585,height=800')" /> <img src="images/tackle.jpg" width="200" height="172" border="0" onclick="MM_openBrWindow('tackle_twill.html','','toolbar=ye s,location=yes,status=yes,menubar=yes,scrollbars=y es,resizable=yes,width=800,height=600')" /> <img src="images/distress_paterns.jpg" width="200" height="172" border="0" onclick="MM_openBrWindow('distress.html','','toolbar=yes,lo cation=yes,status=yes,menubar=yes,scrollbars=yes,r esizable=yes,width=800,height=263')" />
<img src="images/dsign_burn_out.jpg" width="200" height="172" border="0" onclick="MM_openBrWindow('design_burnout.html','','toolbar= yes,location=yes,status=yes,menubar=yes,scrollbars =yes,resizable=yes,width=800,height=848')" /><img src="images/full_burnout.jpg" width="200" height="172" border="0" onclick="MM_openBrWindow('full_burnout.html','','width=800, height=400')" /><img src="images/faux_leather.jpg" width="200" height="172" border="0" onclick="MM_openBrWindow('faux_leather.html','','width=800, height=575')" />

edbr
10-23-2009, 02:00 AM
apart from some spaces in he code looks good
personally i use a function for pop ups then call that like :
<script language="javascript">

function popup1(){
var newWin = window.open("page.html","page","height=300,width=300, top=300px, left=300px");

}

</script>

katecher
10-23-2009, 02:06 AM
I am sorry to bugging you, but where in the code i have to insesrt it,
i have 6 thum images, will this look like this?????????

<script language="javascript">

function popup1(){
var newWin = window.open("process.html","page","height=800,width=600, top=300px, left=300px");
<img src="images/process.jpg" alt="" width="200" height="172" border="0"

}

</script>

edbr
10-23-2009, 02:20 AM
no the code for window open, opens a specified window , in this case process.html you would need the image on that page.
as for the js function it goes in the head then is called by onClick popup 1()

katecher
10-23-2009, 02:51 AM
ok, thanks, i'll try tomorrow if it will work

katecher
10-23-2009, 02:53 AM
I just don't understand, why it works on my side and not on server

domedia
10-23-2009, 03:53 PM
We could look at it for you if you could provide a link.

katecher
10-23-2009, 04:27 PM
i've just watched so many tutorial and i did everything the same, i can preview in browser and i only have a problem to put on server. i can not give you a link to this newsite i am working on because it is password protected, but here is my code. i just learned that some servers can not view java script(which i am suck at it) and i have insert this code, the problem is i don't know where to insert it.
i took a couple of shots so you can see it. one is dreamweaver and another that i can preview in browser. so what am i doing wrong?????

katecher
10-23-2009, 04:33 PM
here is on dreamweaver, i can not attach the second one
and here is the code
<td width="214">&nbsp;</td>
<td width="685"><img src="images/process.jpg" width="200" height="172" onclick="MM_openBrWindow('process.html','process','status=y es,width=585,height=800')" />
<img src="images/tackle.jpg" width="200" height="172" border="0" onclick="MM_openBrWindow('tackle_twill.html','','toolbar=ye s,location=yes,status=yes,menubar=yes,scrollbars=y es,resizable=yes,width=800,height=600')" />
<img src="images/distress_paterns.jpg" width="200" height="172" border="0" onclick="MM_openBrWindow('distress.html','','toolbar=yes,lo cation=yes,status=yes,menubar=yes,scrollbars=yes,r esizable=yes,width=800,height=263')" />
<img src="images/dsign_burn_out.jpg" width="200" height="172" border="0" onclick="MM_openBrWindow('design_burnout.html','','toolbar= yes,location=yes,status=yes,menubar=yes,scrollbars =yes,resizable=yes,width=800,height=848')" /><img src="images/full_burnout.jpg" width="200" height="172" border="0" onclick="MM_openBrWindow('full_burnout.html','','width=800, height=400')" /><img src="images/faux_leather.jpg" width="200" height="172" border="0" onclick="MM_openBrWindow('faux_leather.html','','width=800, height=575')" /></td>
<td width="123">&nbsp;</td>

katecher
10-23-2009, 04:37 PM
res is too bad

katecher
10-25-2009, 10:36 PM
so, i guess nobody can help me with pop up window.....o, well.

domedia
10-26-2009, 05:29 AM
katecher you can't ask us where to put a piece of code and then use a (small) screenshot as a guidance, it really does not work that way. Giving a tiny piece of your JS or HTML code isn't really sufficient either. Put it on a temporary space on your host that is public and give a link. If you don't have a public host, get one. Also see the link in my signature, which is the sticky thread in this forum. Don't take this the wrong way, but it is impossible for anyone to debug something they cannot view, and I'm not talking about pictures of your page..

katecher
10-26-2009, 05:09 PM
OK, i figure out how to open new browser window, but i need to resize it for 585 x 800. how can i do it, as you see it will open jpg not new html.

<a href="images/process_1.jpg" target="blank" /> <img src="images/process.jpg" width="200" height="172" border="0"/></a>

<a href="images/tackle_1.jpg" target="blank"/> <img src="images/tackle.jpg" width="200" height="172" border="0"/></a>

<a href="images/distressed_patterns-1.jpg" target="blank"/> <img src="images/distress_pathern.jpg" width="200" height="172" border="0"/></a>

<a href="images/design_burn_out_1.jpg" target="blank"/> <img src="images/design_burn_out.jpg" width="200" height="172" border="0"/></a>

<a href="images/full_burnout_1.jpg" target="blank"/> <img src="images/full_burnout.jpg" width="200" height="172" border="0"/></a>

<a href="images/faux_leather_1.jpg" target="blank"/> <img src="images/faux_leather.jpg" width="200" height="172" border="0"/></a>

</td>

domedia
10-26-2009, 05:26 PM
Remove the attribute 'target" and use JavaScript to open up a new window. That is the only way you can resize it.