PDA

View Full Version : browser info!!!


nits4u
09-08-2009, 04:18 PM
is it possible to install different versions of same browser on a computer ???

Corrosive
09-08-2009, 04:25 PM
You will need 'virtual PC' or something like that to run multiple releases of the same browser.

d a v e
09-08-2009, 04:49 PM
do you mean IE or are you talking about firefox and opera, chrome, etc?

Corrosive
09-08-2009, 05:03 PM
The post said the same browser. You can also try http://www.my-debugbar.com/wiki/IETester/HomePage if you are talking about IE...can't vouch for its accuracy tho.

d a v e
09-08-2009, 08:53 PM
The post said the same browser. You can also try http://www.my-debugbar.com/wiki/IETester/HomePage if you are talking about IE...can't vouch for its accuracy tho.

Thanks, i can pretty manage to read *and* comprehend most of what's written on the forum:)
the answer would depend on which browser(s) (it's ambiguous if you think of 'the same [just one, but which one] browser' or 'each and every browser') so IE tester would be one answer and, for example depending on the question, firefox portable could be another.

DWcourse
09-08-2009, 10:54 PM
Well, on my mac I can get Mac FF2 & 3 and using fusion IE 6,7 & 8 in separate virtual machines. But, personally I find BroswerLab to be more useful for all but final checking.