PDA

View Full Version : Google advertise HELP


Candan
09-02-2009, 11:31 PM
Can someone explain to me where I do mistake?
I go to code window and i place the Google advertise code in the but does not dispay.
Display only as the text my website source is here

---------------------------------------------------------------------
<td colspan="2" align="center"><strong>Zde vám dám příklad theme Dark Angel by roStak</strong></td>
<td>&nbsp;</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td colspan="2" rowspan="9">&lt;script type=&quot;text/javascript&quot;&gt;&lt;!--<br />
google_ad_client = &quot;pub-930990010x682689&quot;;<br />
/* Hlavni stranka 160x600, vytvořeno 29.8.09 */<br />
google_ad_slot = &quot;2564370753&quot;;<br />
google_ad_width = 160;<br />
google_ad_height = 600;<br />
//--&gt;<br />
&lt;/script&gt;<br />
&lt;script type=&quot;text/javascript&quot;<br />
src=&quot;http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js&quot;&gt;<br />
&lt;/script&gt;</td>
<td><img src="Images/roStak.jpg" alt="roStak" width="700" height="283" align="bottom" /></td>
<td>&nbsp;</td>
</tr>

or my website
http://mobilni-telefony-lg.com/Viewty/Viewty1.html

then u have to click Themes and then Standalone Theme

it's only as the text in right hand side

Ricky55
09-03-2009, 01:00 AM
the code that you can see wants putting before the close of the head tab

so before </head>

Candan
09-03-2009, 01:28 AM
the code that you can see wants putting before the close of the head tab

so before </head>
Can u be more specific.
Are u saying I can put advertise only when I see <head>...google advertise code...</head>?

coloeagle
09-03-2009, 01:33 AM
Looks like you copied and pasted the code on the design side. You should have done this in the code side.
Here is your code without all the html codes for the less-than and greater-than symbols.
<script type="text/javascript">
google_ad_client = "pub-9309900102682689";
/* Hlavni stranka 160x600, vytvořeno 29.8.09 */
google_ad_slot = "2564370753";
google_ad_width = 160;
google_ad_height = 600;
</script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
</script>

Candan
09-03-2009, 01:54 AM
Looks like you copied and pasted the code on the design side. You should have done this in the code side.
Here is your code without all the html codes for the less-than and greater-than symbols.
<script type="text/javascript">
google_ad_client = "pub-9309900102682689";
/* Hlavni stranka 160x600, vytvořeno 29.8.09 */
google_ad_slot = "2564370753";
google_ad_width = 160;
google_ad_height = 600;
</script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
</script>
No, I did not.
I select the place where I wont my advertise and then I change the screen to code window then I put the code there...but show as text
But are u saying I should put <head></head>after???

edbr
09-03-2009, 02:03 AM
thats wierd then because you should have the code that coloeagle corected for you.
you dont add head tags they are already in your page.

Candan
09-03-2009, 02:15 AM
if I know where is mystake I will fix it ...
May be I am useing ;</td>???

domedia
09-03-2009, 02:33 AM
Like coloeagle says, this is the code you get when you paste it into Design View.
Just repeat the whole process again, copy the code from your Google account page and go right into Code View. Do not bother even looking at the Design View. It should not go into the HEAD part of your website.

edbr
09-03-2009, 02:43 AM
t should not go into the HEAD part of your website.oh yes , sorry i wasnt thinking , need my morning coffees i think

Candan
09-03-2009, 04:17 AM
.oh yes , sorry i wasnt thinking , need my morning coffees i think
Ok I will try but after 4 hours I am at work know.
If u say I can not go to Design View window How can I know where to place advertise...

edbr
09-03-2009, 04:33 AM
open split view , if you select your position in design view it will show the cursor in code view also. just paste it in code view window. design view is not meant for coding and characters will be changesd as you have seen

Candan
09-03-2009, 08:50 AM
Well I try to do again plus check page.I found some mistake and fix them.
Then I put the advertise again and wow.
on the top of that I delete code:&lt; <---if some one can explain what is it
it was between <p> &lt; </p>

Candan
09-03-2009, 08:51 AM
Well I try to do again plus check page.I found some mistake and fix them.
Then I put the advertise again and wow.
on the top of that I delete code:&lt; <---if some one can explain what is it
it was between <p> &lt; </p>

edbr
09-03-2009, 08:58 AM
if you put < in design view it will be shown in code view as &lt;