PDA

View Full Version : PHP MySQL and XML Help!

masears88
08-24-2009, 04:15 PM
I am having some issues. I am still learning on PHP and MySQL. I am a fast learner and taught myself how to parse a XML file to an array. What i have is trailer_spec['number']['tagname']. My XML file is layed out like so:

<Unit rec_id="124*4691">
<web_dealer_id>124</web_dealer_id>
<stock_number>4691</stock_number>
<designation_code>N</designation_code>
<designation>NEW</designation>
<manufacturer>HUDSON</manufacturer>
<brand>HUDSON</brand>
<model>VSEBM03 16&apos;</model>
<model_year>2010</model_year>
<type_code>ETHD</type_code>
<type>EQUIPMENT TRAILER HD</type>
<status_code>A</status_code>
<status>AVAILABLE</status>
<gl_location_code>GGT</gl_location_code>
<lot_location_code>GGT</lot_location_code>
<lot_location>GOLDEN GAIT TRAILERS</lot_location>
<web_desc>Equipment Trailer with 4&apos; cleated fully adjustable ramps, 2 5/16&quot; ball hitch, diamond plat fenders, multi-leaf spring suspension, AL-Ko ultrulube axles w/brakes, electric brakes w/break-a-way kit, treated pine decking, and 4&quot; stake pockets.</web_desc>
<style>0</style>
<exterior_color>BLACK</exterior_color>
<length>16&apos;0&quot;</length>
<base_list>2659.80</base_list>
<factory_list>2659.80</factory_list>
<pdi_list>0.00</pdi_list>
<freight_list>0.00</freight_list>
<total_list>2659.8</total_list>
<Spec>
<spec_desc>WIDTH</spec_desc>
<spec_detail>8 ft. 5 in.</spec_detail>
</Spec>
<Spec>
<spec_desc>GVW</spec_desc>
<spec_detail>8950</spec_detail>
</Spec>
<Spec>
<spec_desc>WEIGHT</spec_desc>
<spec_detail>1950</spec_detail>
</Spec>
<Spec>
<spec_desc>AXLE</spec_desc>
<spec_detail>TANDEM AXLE</spec_detail>
</Spec>
</Unit>