PDA

View Full Version : using CSS3


dozd
08-22-2009, 01:55 AM
Hi, I want to try marquee effect (http://www.w3.org/TR/css3-box/#marquee) with CSS3.

Please explain me how to switch to this version.

edbr
08-22-2009, 02:25 AM
its not a question of switching but using the attributes it gives in your link

Corrosive
08-22-2009, 07:27 AM
Yes, CSS3 is about browser support. Most effects now work in Firefox and Opera. Chrome and Safari have fantastic CSS3 support and Flock has a few attributes you can use. The fly in the ointment...as ever...is IE! Decision is yours what you use :)

edbr
08-24-2009, 12:57 AM
bit OT but does that slowly appearing box irritate anyone else or is it me being grumpy. it makes it look like a sly pop up

Corrosive
08-24-2009, 06:01 AM
bit OT but does that slowly appearing box irritate anyone else or is it me being grumpy. it makes it look like a sly pop up

I think that might be some 'grump' starting to show through mate.

edbr
08-24-2009, 06:54 AM
may be just my grumpiness , but its like a pop up using a zimmer frame to me, i hope its another wonder trend that dies out soon