PDA

View Full Version : incontext editing - site add if im using wamp local server?


CharlieBoy
07-30-2009, 07:52 AM
Hi for dw's incontext editor, if my site add is http://localhost/WebSite/WebSite/index.html on my wamp server what would it be for the context editor's URL address?

or does the site have to be up?

thanks

EDIT: found the answer.. sorry :D

**Important: Before getting started with InContext Editing, you need to be aware of the following: InContext Editing is a new service to allow others to edit your web pages online. You cannot play with InContext Editing on your local server. You must have a web server available on the net.

DWcourse
07-30-2009, 02:28 PM
Thanks for providing your own answer. Good to know.

edbr
07-31-2009, 02:12 AM
yes thanks .always good to see ananswer to problems