PDA

View Full Version : Where to put PHP script?


Noob
07-27-2009, 06:24 AM
I've got random quotes that I need put onto a side menu in a website. I've designed the php to randomize the quotes and it works, but I need it placed inside the banner on a template. I can't get it to work correctly. Do I have to put it inside an editable area? I am wanting it to show on every page the template is applied to.

edbr
07-27-2009, 07:24 AM
if you want it in every page it will be part of the template 9not an editable region)if its not working mke sure the link to any connection script is correct for the displayed page not the template

Noob
07-28-2009, 05:19 AM
I have tried an include() as well as an a ref="...quotes.php" but to no luck. Which script should I be using?

edbr
07-28-2009, 06:07 AM
includes ('quotes.php')

m1a2x3x7
07-28-2009, 06:52 PM
includes is incorrect it is include. But if your only pulling in that script one time use include_once("...quotes.php");