PDA

View Full Version : Uploading to a sub domain..


gigiloumill
07-24-2009, 12:26 PM
Good morning:

Does anyone know what needs to be done in order to submit a file to a sub domain. eg. www.xxx.xxx.com. It seems when the site is set up in DW is configured to upload to the main domain. I need to send several files to a sub in the same site. Or do I have to create a separate site for the sub? Thanks

DWcourse
07-24-2009, 02:01 PM
If the subdomain has it's own login and password then you can usually login to the main domain with the new login and password and upload. You might also need to use the subdomain name, subdomain.mainsite.com (no ftp. or www. in front) for the remote server info.

gigiloumill
07-27-2009, 12:28 PM
Thank you. would that allow me to upload just one page to the sub?

DWcourse
07-27-2009, 05:20 PM
One or a hundred. If you server places subdomains in a sub-folder of the main website. You might also just be able to place the one page in that folder from you regular DW setup.

gigiloumill
07-27-2009, 06:24 PM
Thank you.