PDA

View Full Version : spry dataset displays on page as code...pls help!


stevenradams
07-18-2009, 03:23 PM
hello all

i am having a problem with datasets and would really appreciate some advice.

i have a blog on my website. i have created a blog feed that works just fine. now, i am trying to create one of those 'latest posts' sections that i can feature on my main template, so whichever page the user is on, they can see my latest blog entries.

everything seems to work fine... when creating the dataset, DW recognises the right stuff from my .rss file. however, when i try and drag an entry from the bindings tab into my layout {stevenadamsblog::title} for example it doesn't actually display a blog title... it just shows this code.

if someone could point me down the right path to sorting this out, i would really really appreciate it!

s

stevenradams
07-18-2009, 03:24 PM
sorry... the url is www.adamsapplemedia.co.uk

stevenradams
07-18-2009, 05:47 PM
solved the issue - to make the binding reference dynamic I had to convert the div into a spry data region, and set its ID to the old div name (to retain css applicability).

:)