PDA

View Full Version : How can I disable the right click button

TexasGlory
07-16-2009, 10:06 PM
I hope someone can help me figure this out. I am relatively new to using Dreamweaver.

Photos & text have been copied from my site and I'd like to know how to disable the right click. I'd like for entire pages to be unaccessible for anyone to copy or print w/o my permission and I don't want my site source to be viewed or copied either.

I have the scripts that are suggested to use. I inserted those into my HTML, but I haven't had any succcess in keeping the images from being copied.

I don't know exactly where to put the scripts when it says to insert in the head and/or body of the document. Do I insert the script right after the word <head> or <body> or on the next line...or in between the < >?

Also, do I have to publish the edited HTML before the scripts will work or can I see whether or not the script is working when I preview (F12) the page?

I would greatly appreciate any help in figuring this out.

Thanks.

DWcourse
07-16-2009, 10:36 PM
Sorry but I don't believe there is a way to stop a determined person from copying your images. Although there are a lot of ways to make it more difficult.

And scripts SHOULD work in preview mode although there are some reasons why they might not.

TexasGlory
07-17-2009, 01:55 AM
I realize that anyone who really wants to copy images from a site can, but I would like to make it a little harder for 'thieves' to do so.

Do you know exactly where the scripts are placed within the head or body of the document? Between the < > or on a separate line under the <head> or <body>?

Can someone give me an example of how this would look in the coding?

Thanks for your help.

edbr
07-17-2009, 01:58 AM
javascript is normally placed in the <head> or in a seperate file and link to

domedia
07-17-2009, 02:23 AM