PDA

View Full Version : Working with navigation.


gigiloumill
07-06-2009, 06:36 PM
OK guys here's an easy one. (not for me)

How can I ad more pages to the navigation structure and have it placed in all pages automatically? Thanks

Corrosive
07-06-2009, 06:39 PM
OK guys here's an easy one. (not for me)

How can I ad more pages to the navigation structure and have it placed in all pages automatically? Thanks

Use templates, PHP includes or, if it is an existing and site and you haven't used any of these, then try find & replace on the code.

gigiloumill
07-06-2009, 08:20 PM
Ok. I didn't use a template or php. I have to another page and can't figure out how to ad to nav bar at the same time. How do you write code? thanks

maartenvr
07-07-2009, 04:31 AM
I would use PHP includes. Not Templates.

See http://www.w3schools.com/PHP/php_includes.asp

Corrosive
07-07-2009, 07:13 AM
I would use PHP includes. Not Templates.

See http://www.w3schools.com/PHP/php_includes.asp

Depends on the size of the site and whether a newbie or not but, yes, I use includes most of the time. Templates are a nice introduction into this kind of functionality tho.

gigiloumill
07-07-2009, 12:19 PM
Well, I am a newbie but I'm a fast learner. Can you explain please the PHP includes? Thanks

domedia
07-07-2009, 04:47 PM
You were just given a link above.