PDA

View Full Version : Hindi Font


JT1
07-06-2009, 09:58 AM
hy,

I have tried to put on a language font (hindi) but as i have the font installed and other computers may not, this will mean the text i have typed will appear as boxes or whatever, so my question is there any way of typing in gujarati and will work on any web browsers and computer?

i am using Dreamweaver CS3 to create the webpages aswell.

:grin: thank you

MagicPower
07-07-2009, 08:13 AM
Images >>>> Photoshop or any graphics Editor.

domedia
07-07-2009, 03:59 PM
this will mean the text i have typed will appear as boxes or whatever Not really. If you define your character set correctly, this should not be a problem.

JT1
07-08-2009, 09:58 PM
how do i define my character set?

Cary
07-09-2009, 02:11 AM
Are you using UTF-8 for you character encoding? You should then be able to add Hindi text without relying on a specific font so others can see the text correctly.

You can set this by going to the menu, "Modify" > "Page Properties..." and then selecting the "Title/Encoding" category. You can then change the encoding to "Unicode (UTF-8 )" if it isn't already.

This Firefox download page (http://en-us.www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/all.html) uses UTF-8 so many languages, including Hindi, can be displayed without specifying the fonts.

Cary
07-09-2009, 02:31 AM
83 characters should appear this test table:
http://www.fileformat.info/info/unicode/block/gujarati/utf8test.htm