PDA

View Full Version : fixed menu (no scrolling) ???


nits4u
07-01-2009, 05:55 PM
how to create a fixed menu that does not scroll with rest of the page without using frames or irames ?

Corrosive
07-01-2009, 05:59 PM
Do you mean like this? http://cstuartonline.com

nits4u
07-01-2009, 06:06 PM
yeah exactly...

Corrosive
07-01-2009, 06:12 PM
yeah exactly...

View > Source then. I built it for a friend a week or so ago. Feel free to 'borrow' some code or at least work out how it is put together.

nits4u
07-01-2009, 06:15 PM
lol
i almost did it...just one attrib. "position"
thank you sir...

Corrosive
07-01-2009, 06:20 PM
lol
i almost did it...just one attrib. "position"
thank you sir...

No problem. position: fixed; works a treat. Word to the wise: Beware about making your menu too long though.

nits4u
07-02-2009, 05:31 AM
@ Corrosive

hey i want to create the same gallery style as you do in paintings. (the image comes in front).
how to do that ??

hey nice paintings by the way !!!

Corrosive
07-02-2009, 07:11 AM
@ Corrosive

hey i want to create the same gallery style as you do in paintings. (the image comes in front).
how to do that ??

hey nice paintings by the way !!!

Thanks, Chris's paintings are fantastic. He's sickeningly talented and a really nice guy. Part of the reason I helped him out with the website. Check out is 3D product modelling as well...that just blows my mind :)

The gallery is lightbox. http://www.huddletogether.com/projects/lightbox2/

nits4u
07-02-2009, 11:24 AM
thank you again !!!
:mrgreen:

Corrosive
07-02-2009, 11:44 AM
No problem mate.