PDA

View Full Version : is there such a thing as rolling over text?


lola
06-13-2009, 07:42 PM
Hi all


I would like to create a table containing product info... i would then like the user to be able to hover over some text that says 'more detail' for example, and this replaces the product info with different text.

i dont want to use flash, and can do this using images containing the text, but that means those words wont be used in SEO...

can it be done?

Thanks, lola

DWcourse
06-14-2009, 12:18 AM
You can replace the content of a div or other named HTML element using javascript. In Dreamweaver it's a Behaviour: In the Behaviour Palette Set Text>Set Text of Container.

scabro
06-15-2009, 11:16 PM
There is a very nice jQuery plugin which you can use to do that - it's called Cycle - it can be used with images and with text: http://www.malsup.com/jquery/cycle/int2.html

domedia
06-16-2009, 06:11 PM
Nice plugin, but Cycle creates a slideshow.
There is a very nice jQuery plugin which you can use to do that - it's called Cycle - it can be used with images and with text: http://www.malsup.com/jquery/cycle/int2.html