PDA

View Full Version : new and in need of some help

kevin316
06-06-2009, 11:42 PM
As the title says I am new so let me start by saying HI.

I am brand new to DW but I am slowly getting it. I don't know allot about code but I am learning as I go on.

The problem I have right now is that when I add a horizontal tool bar into the header I can't get it to go to the edges of the page. I have looked and it looks like the margins are set to 0.

I tried to add the menu between the body and the header but I didn't have much luck.

If it matters I am using DW4 and a 2 column fixed width header & footer set-up

Any help would be great.

kevin316
06-07-2009, 12:48 AM
Got it but. is there any way to match the length of the menu bar with the header. I have it close by changing the size of the boxes but it's off just a bit.

DWcourse
06-07-2009, 04:07 PM
It would be easier if we could see the page and/or code.

domedia
06-07-2009, 06:34 PM
http://www.dreamweaverclub.com/forum/showthread.php?t=23515

TARCON
06-09-2009, 06:52 PM
I would put the Horizontal Menu Bar in a table and just center it and make the background color of the table the same color as the Menu Bar. I would put the table in the Header and then I would put the width of the table as 100%. That would work...

Corrosive
06-09-2009, 07:52 PM
I would put the Horizontal Menu Bar in a table and just center it and make the background color of the table the same color as the Menu Bar. I would put the table in the Header and then I would put the width of the table as 100%. That would work...

Don't use tables for layout.

TARCON
06-09-2009, 07:56 PM
Yeah, dont use tables for layout. I set up containers and header within the container...

Corrosive
06-09-2009, 08:03 PM
Yeah, dont use tables for layout. I set up containers and header within the container...

Wow, that was a quick turnaround!!! You told them to put their nav in a table an hour ago! Lol :lol:

TARCON
06-09-2009, 08:18 PM