PDA

View Full Version : is that possibel create a table like the picture above using div or ul only??


fattat
06-02-2009, 07:18 PM
http://img197.imageshack.us/img197/2114/picture3b.png (http://img197.imageshack.us/my.php?image=picture3b.png)

is that possible create a table like the picture above using div or ul only??

what is you guy suggest??
use table or div only??

if i want to use only div or ul (css code) to create the table above, how to write that code??

coloeagle
06-02-2009, 07:42 PM
Yes, it is possible.
As what you have there is data then this is what tables are for.
Personally, If I were to do something like that without tables I think I would look at using dl.

fattat
06-02-2009, 08:20 PM
Yes, it is possible.
As what you have there is data then this is what tables are for.
Personally, If I were to do something like that without tables I think I would look at using dl.

can show me how to create it??

d a v e
06-02-2009, 09:58 PM
use a table.

edbr
06-03-2009, 01:31 AM
yes you could use divs if you want. making a container and a 'cell' class as child divs but tables would be fine for this.

fattat
06-03-2009, 02:11 AM
yes you could use divs if you want. making a container and a 'cell' class as child divs but tables would be fine for this.


thank for suggestion..

domedia
06-03-2009, 02:05 PM
if i want to use only div or ul (css code) to create the table above This is wrong. Like others have said, you want to use tables for this. It's not a suggestion, it's stating a fact 8)

Corrosive
06-03-2009, 04:17 PM
The heading on the table even says 'data table'!! Divs and CSS for layout and site structure and tables for tabular data...like you have there 8-)