PDA

View Full Version : Cannot connect to the server


Mary Ann
05-25-2009, 02:30 PM
I have two Web Sites. One has decided that it will not connect to the server. I have restructured the Remote form in Site Management a dozen times. I have contacted the remote people and there isn't a problem there.
What do I do next?

davidj
05-25-2009, 03:08 PM
we need to see some code to allow us to check for errors

Mary Ann
05-25-2009, 03:23 PM
What code do I send?

Mary Ann
05-25-2009, 03:27 PM
I am going to have to leave my computer for the day, but if you can tell me what to send, I will reply this evening. I did get the simple change by going in live and editing it with Front Page.
I will be anxious to check my mail when I get home
Thanks in advance.

DWcourse
05-25-2009, 09:40 PM
Do you mean that Dreamweaver won't connect to your server? If you can connect with FrontPage, then it must be a problem with your Remote site info.

TracyKong
05-27-2009, 12:23 AM
on the ftp host field, try leave out "ftp://www", just put only sitename.com
that how I fix mine.
I ran to the same problem so I use Filezilla software, notice filezilla only use sitename.com not ftp://www.sitename.com, so I try that on DW and it work for me.