PDA

View Full Version : i dont know how/where to slice this background image up


silverglade
05-18-2009, 08:17 PM
hi, i have a homepage website background, and its very large. i wont be slicing up the nav buttons , im going to use an image map instead. i was wondering if anyone could help me by telling me where to slice up my image in this file?

http://derekvanderven.com/angels_raw/home2.jpg

any help greatly appreciated. derekhttp://www.webmaster-talk.com/images/smilies/smile.gif

MagicPower
06-11-2009, 01:40 PM
do you still need help on this?

silverglade
06-11-2009, 03:01 PM
yes please, i basically made one large background image except for the header and the left links. but wasnt sure if i should slice it or where, because one person told me if you slice it it just makes more calls to the server, and someone else told me i should slice it so im not sure what to do. any help greatly appreciated. thanks. derek

MagicPower
06-11-2009, 03:13 PM
if you xportin it to DW then ur gonna need to slice it up. you could just slice out only the nav buttons if ur thinking bout linking them, and the rest you can use it up as bg.

silverglade
06-11-2009, 03:22 PM
great thanks very much for replying so fast magicpower!! that clears it up for me. thanks again. derek:mrgreen:

MagicPower
06-11-2009, 03:25 PM
btw i took some time to slice it up earlier.