PDA

View Full Version : Cannot create a drop down menu


Ali_NYC
05-12-2009, 04:45 AM
Hey guys!

I've created a web page in Photoshop, sliced it up and imported to Dreamweaver. I put some rollovers on a couple of images, looks good so far.
I want to insert a drop down menu, but when i go to Spry Menu Bar, it messes up all the slices.
Can i put a drop down menu bar on top of my images, so the slices would not get messed up and dislocated?

Thank you in advance.

DWcourse
05-12-2009, 06:03 AM
It's unlikely that you'll get your spry menu to play nicely with your photoshop slices. You're going to need to build your layout in dreamweaver.

Ali_NYC
05-12-2009, 07:48 PM
I deleted a slice and inserted a div tag to make that area editable. Now i cannot position the Spry Menu bar correctly, can't align it to the center of the page/div tag area. I was wondering if there was a way to drag the whole spry menu bar and position it here necessary?