PDA

View Full Version : Your browser does not support frames...


amnesiak77
05-11-2009, 07:10 PM
Hi,
I made my first web page for a friend of mine using DreamweaverCS4. He has a registered domain. I uploaded the page to free web hosting server Atspace.com. When I enter the domain name in google the search engine finds the page but it says "Your browser does not support frames. We recommend upgrading your ... (http://www.hribitec.com/) ". When I click on that it doesn`t open. I can access the page using direct link which is http://hribitec.com/public/index.html. I checked my page in DreamCS4 and it says that it doesn`t have any frames. Can you please give me some kind of advice.

Here is the code for index:
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd">
<!-- saved from url=(0014)about:internet -->
<html>
<head>
<meta name="description" content="hribitec prodaja elektricnih koles"/>
<meta name="keywords" content="kolo, elektricno kolo, prodaja, elektricna kolesa, ekolesa, zemeljska dela, servis strojev, reklamni napisi, folija, izdelava internetnih strani, internet design, kolesa, trgovina elektricna kolesa, hribitec, nadgradnje za kolesa, izdelava internetnih strani"/>
<meta name="author" content="Gregor Zgonc" />
<head>
<title>index_960.gif</title>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1">
<!--Fireworks CS3 Dreamweaver CS3 target. Created Sat Apr 11 14:02:54 GMT+0200 (Central Europe Daylight Time) 2009-->
<script src="Scripts/swfobject_modified.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script language="JavaScript">
<!--
function MM_findObj(n, d) { //v4.01
var p,i,x; if(!d) d=document; if((p=n.indexOf("?"))>0&&parent.frames.length) {
d=parent.frames[n.substring(p+1)].document; n=n.substring(0,p);}
if(!(x=d[n])&&d.all) x=d.all[n]; for (i=0;!x&&i<d.forms.length;i++) x=d.forms[i][n];
for(i=0;!x&&d.layers&&i<d.layers.length;i++) x=MM_findObj(n,d.layers[i].document);
if(!x && d.getElementById) x=d.getElementById(n); return x;
}
function MM_swapImage() { //v3.0
var i,j=0,x,a=MM_swapImage.arguments; document.MM_sr=new Array; for(i=0;i<(a.length-2);i+=3)
if ((x=MM_findObj(a[i]))!=null){document.MM_sr[j++]=x; if(!x.oSrc) x.oSrc=x.src; x.src=a[i+2];}
}
function MM_swapImgRestore() { //v3.0
var i,x,a=document.MM_sr; for(i=0;a&&i<a.length&&(x=a[i])&&x.oSrc;i++) x.src=x.oSrc;
}
function MM_preloadImages() { //v3.0
var d=document; if(d.images){ if(!d.MM_p) d.MM_p=new Array();
var i,j=d.MM_p.length,a=MM_preloadImages.arguments; for(i=0; i<a.length; i++)
if (a[i].indexOf("#")!=0){ d.MM_p[j]=new Image; d.MM_p[j++].src=a[i];}}
}
//-->
</script>
<style type="text/css">
<!--
#apDiv1 {
position:absolute;
width:657px;
height:179px;
z-index:auto;
left: 278px;
top: 219px;
background-color: #000;
}
#apDiv2 {
position:absolute;
width:580px;
height:133px;
z-index:1;
left: 250px;
top: 125px;
}
#apDiv3 {
position:absolute;
width:622px;
height:115px;
z-index:1;
left: 243px;
top: 40px;
}
#apDiv4 {
position:absolute;
width:585px;
height:115px;
z-index:1;
left: 251px;
top: 55px;
}
#apDiv5 {
position:absolute;
width:631px;
height:518px;
z-index:1;
left: 260px;
top: 48px;
}
#apDiv6 {
position:absolute;
width:465px;
height:392px;
z-index:1;
left: 311px;
top: 195px;
color: #000;
}
#apDiv7 {
position:absolute;
width:469px;
height:86px;
z-index:1;
left: 268px;
top: 54px;
}
#apDiv8 {
position:absolute;
width:200px;
height:115px;
z-index:1;
left: 48px;
top: 1186px;
}
#apDiv9 {
position:absolute;
width:744px;
height:103px;
z-index:1;
left: 222px;
top: 49px;
}
#apDiv10 {
position:absolute;
width:654px;
height:550px;
z-index:1;
left: 33px;
top: 137px;
}
body {
background-color: #000;
margin-left: 0px;
margin-top: 0px;
margin-right: 0px;
margin-bottom: 0px;
}
-->
</style>
</head>
<body bgcolor="#ffffff" onLoad="MM_preloadImages('images/index_960_r3_c4_f2.jpg','images/index_960_r6_c3_f2.jpg','images/index_960_r8_c4_f2.jpg','images/index_960_r10_c4_f2.gif','images/index_960_r12_c2_f2.jpg','images/index_960_r14_c3_f2.gif','images/index_960_r16_c4_f2.jpg','images/index_960_r18_c4_f2.gif');">
<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="1026">
<!-- fwtable fwsrc="index_black.png" fwpage="Page 1" fwbase="index_960.gif" fwstyle="Dreamweaver" fwdocid = "329743973" fwnested="0" -->
<tr>
<td width="38"><img src="images/spacer.gif" width="38" height="1" border="0" alt=""></td>
<td width="1"><img src="images/spacer.gif" width="1" height="1" border="0" alt=""></td>
<td width="1"><img src="images/spacer.gif" width="1" height="1" border="0" alt=""></td>
<td width="183"><img src="images/spacer.gif" width="183" height="1" border="0" alt=""></td>
<td width="3"><img src="images/spacer.gif" width="3" height="1" border="0" alt=""></td>
<td width="800"><img src="images/spacer.gif" width="800" height="1" border="0" alt=""></td>
<td width="10"><img src="images/spacer.gif" width="1" height="1" border="0" alt=""></td>
</tr>

<SPAN class="std nobr"> <tr>
<td colspan="6" bgcolor="#000000"><img src="images/index_960_r1_c1.jpg" alt="" name="index_960_r1_c1" width="1026" height="182" border="0" align="top">
<div id="apDiv9">
<object id="FlashID" classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" width="740" height="74">
<param name="movie" value="elek.kolesa animacija4.swf">
<param name="quality" value="high">
<param name="wmode" value="opaque">
<param name="swfversion" value="8.0.35.0">
<!-- This param tag prompts users with Flash Player 6.0 r65 and higher to download the latest version of Flash Player. Delete it if you donít want users to see the prompt. -->
<param name="expressinstall" value="Scripts/expressInstall.swf">
<!-- Next object tag is for non-IE browsers. So hide it from IE using IECC. -->
<!--[if !IE]>-->
<object type="application/x-shockwave-flash" data="elek.kolesa animacija4.swf" width="740" height="74">
<!--<![endif]-->
<param name="quality" value="high">
<param name="wmode" value="opaque">
<param name="swfversion" value="8.0.35.0">
<param name="expressinstall" value="Scripts/expressInstall.swf">
<!-- The browser displays the following alternative content for users with Flash Player 6.0 and older. -->
<div>
<h4>Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.</h4>
<p><a href="

DWcourse
05-11-2009, 10:16 PM
It may take up to a couple of weeks for Google to reindex a page after you upload new content.

DWcourse
05-11-2009, 10:17 PM
And your home page should be at http://hribitec.com/index.html not in a subdirectory.

amnesiak77
05-11-2009, 10:30 PM
Ok I`ll fix that.
So you are saying that is normal that I get such message and I can not open that url.

DWcourse
05-11-2009, 10:40 PM
NO, I'm saying two things.

1. You uploaded your file to the wrong directory on the server. You need to fix that.
2. When you get it right and Google reindexes the page (it may take a while), the message will go away. Google is not the same thing as the Internet.

amnesiak77
05-11-2009, 10:48 PM
Ok thanks I`ll fix that right now.

amnesiak77
05-11-2009, 11:46 PM
I`ll put all my files as you said. Direct link works http://hribitec.com/.
But in google and in our local search engine http://www.najdi.si/ when I type in hribitec the page is found but it doesn`t open.
Should I change my DNS settings or just wait.

DWcourse
05-11-2009, 11:51 PM
You do have a problem with the DNS settings somewhere. www.hribitec.com doesn't point to hribitec.com which it should. I believe your hosting company should be able to take care of that for you.

amnesiak77
05-11-2009, 11:59 PM
YOu mean the hosting company where the domain is registered? In their site I can access DNS setings but I m not really sure what to do.
I have options like "URL frame", "URL redirect", A(Adress)....

DWcourse
05-12-2009, 01:02 AM
yes, I meant the hosting company but I'm not sure of what your exact settings should be. Do they offer support?

amnesiak77
05-12-2009, 09:41 PM
I contacted the hosting company. They say they can open the link, I˙m still not sure if they totally understand the question (problem), so I m still waiting for some answers for things to clear up.
I can open the http://hribitec.com/. Shouldn˙t the link be http://www.hribitec.com/?

DWcourse
05-12-2009, 10:12 PM
I can open the http://hribitec.com/. Shouldn˙t the link be http://www.hribitec.com/?

Actually BOTH should work if the server is configured correctly. Tell them that you (and other people) are getting a server not found error for http://www.hribitec.com (http://www.hribitec.com/) and make sure they check that link. If they still say they can open it, ask them to try to access the address through a proxy that is outside their system.

amnesiak77
05-13-2009, 07:07 PM
I got a response from company where my domain is registered saying that I should contact the webhosting company where my site is located. They say that at their side everything is ok.
I did contact the webhosting company some days ago, but still didn˙t get any answers from them.

Could it be, that something is wrong with my code? That is my first web page and almost everything was put together in Dreamweavers design mode (view).

domedia
05-13-2009, 07:21 PM
Right, the Domain Registrar has nothing to do with this.
This is 100% a DNS issue, not a code issue.

DWcourse
05-13-2009, 07:35 PM
That's one of the problems with free hosting: you get what you pay for - especially in terms of support.

amnesiak77
05-14-2009, 07:15 PM
I`vs changed the webhosting company, uploaded the page and now it works:grin: :grin: .
http://www.hribitec.com/

Thanks for helping. I still get the Your browser does not support frames. We recommend upgrading your ... (http://www.hribitec.com/) when searching with google, but it should go away over time, right?

Cheers.

DWcourse
05-14-2009, 07:28 PM
yes, it should go away within a couple days to a couple weeks.