PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Rocz (Roach)

Rocz
05-10-2009, 09:50 AM
Hey all,
I am new here and a semi-noob to the whole CS4 thing (just bought the full version and am in love with the package). Anyways, Ive been doing graphic design and page layout for a few years now, kind of stepped into the job as a fluke after being a custom car audio installer for over 16 years. People liked my art work I was incorporating into the designs so much I got offered a job. Recently I have returned to school at the age of 40 to obtain a degree in Visual Communications and Web Design. Most of my strengths are in Print Design, MS Office, and Adobe InDesign and Photoshop (I'm not a guru, but with the right mask and filter on I look like one)(sorry bad Photoshop joke).

I'm relatively new to HTML, XHTML and CSS and have completed enough courses now that I know just enough to get me into trouble. But its fun and I love the fact the whole suite ties into each other so nicely. Only piece of the package I find miserable is Fireworks, but it does seem to have its strengths too.

I've been using computers since day one and still have my Radio Shack model 1 kicking around in a box some place, along with a Commodore 64, TI 99/4a and some old 8" floppies. In all that time I have dabbled in programming and can handle VB.NET and C# to some degree.

Anyways, I have been looking for a good CS4 forum and this seems to be pretty dang good, so I think I'll stick around and see if I can offer anything in Photoshop and learn anything in DW and FW.

Oh ya, I'm a yank, I noticed pretty quick you blokes are from the other side of the pond, but that should work out as I'm on-line when you are all up and about.

Look forward to chatting more.

Peace
Rob Mroczka - pronounced 'mir oach ka' in Polish and 'mir oz ka' in English

Corrosive
05-10-2009, 09:54 AM
Welcome to the forum. There are folks here from all over the world and quite a few Americans. It's just the British seem to be the most vocal!

edbr