PDA

View Full Version : Manage sites


grafikhaus
05-09-2009, 05:48 AM
I'm using Dreamweaver 8.
After major work on my computer's register, I'm having trouble with the 'Manage Sites' function.
Under the 'Remote Info' section, the Login and Password (yes, 'Save' is checked) needs re-entering every time I do some work on the site.
I have two sites on my computer. One retains the Login and Password info when I close my PC down, the other doesn't.
Any ideas?

Ricky55
05-09-2009, 07:45 PM
I've seen this problem before.

Just try renaming the site to something else. That worked for me.

DWcourse
05-09-2009, 07:46 PM
Have you gone into remote setup and reentered the info. Maybe the password got corrupted or entered wrong at some point.

grafikhaus
05-10-2009, 03:56 PM
Tried re-naming, it rebuilt the site cache, but still getting the same problem - i.e. Login & Password needing to be re-entered every time I start DW.

grafikhaus
05-16-2009, 06:12 AM
Sorted! I've downloaded the DW 8.02 update (http://www.adobe.com/support/dreamweaver/downloads_updaters.html#dw8) and all is well!