PDA

View Full Version : StudioMX 2004

Ochosi
04-16-2009, 01:59 PM
Hello - newbie here! I am planning to upgrade my pc but wonder if anyone knows if my StudioMX2004 suite (dreamweaver, flash, fireworks, freehand) which I currently have running on Windows XP will run on Windows Vista? Thanks

Corrosive
04-16-2009, 02:14 PM
Hello - newbie here! I am planning to upgrade my pc but wonder if anyone knows if my StudioMX2004 suite (dreamweaver, flash, fireworks, freehand) which I currently have running on Windows XP will run on Windows Vista? Thanks

The only thing I have heard is that the insert>table function is a bit dodgy...not really a problem in my book. Try running it as an administrator on Vista.

On that note...you are not seriously considering Vista are you?

Ochosi
04-17-2009, 08:15 AM
Hi Corrosive,

Many thanks for your prompt reply and I am encouraged by the answer.

But I am a little worried by your closing remark. I don't know much about Vista but the pc I am thinking of buying comes with Vista Home Premium pre-loaded.

Is there something wrong with Vista that I should know about? :(

Thanks again

edbr
04-17-2009, 08:20 AM
it is not microsofts best release by all acounts

Corrosive
04-17-2009, 08:25 AM
Hi Corrosive,

Many thanks for your prompt reply and I am encouraged by the answer.

But I am a little worried by your closing remark. I don't know much about Vista but the pc I am thinking of buying comes with Vista Home Premium pre-loaded.

Is there something wrong with Vista that I should know about? :(

Thanks again

General feedback I have heard on Vista is that it is bloated, eats RAM for breakfast and is over-strict to the point of not being safe...just frustrating. My brother is in IT Support and he hates it with a passion. If you go for Vista make sure it has all the latest patches installed before you leave the store. If I were you I'd swap it for XP SP3 if Windows is your comfort zone :)

Ochosi
04-17-2009, 02:00 PM
Thanks for your replies.