PDA

View Full Version : Google Search Box Not Working


Griser12
04-09-2009, 01:51 PM
Hello,

My Google Search Box is not working. I probably have the wrong code.
Here it is:


<body>
<div id="header">

<div id="header-container">
<div id="logo-container"><a href="#"><img src="/images/logo.jpg" alt="how to budget money" width="421" height="80" /></a></div>
<div id="search-container">
<form id="form1" name="form1" method="post" action="">
<input type="text" name="search" id="search" />
<input type="submit" name="button" id="button" value="Submit" />
</form>
</div>
</div>

</div><div id="global-navigation">

I have these questions:

- Do I need a special code from Google?
- Where do I put the right code so it shows on all my pages? Should I place it in my "include" file titled "header"?

I found the code below online for a Google search box. Can I use it?

<div id="search-container">
<form action="http://www.onlinemeetingreviews.com/results/" id="cse-search-box">

<input type="hidden" name="cx" value="partner-pub-7078902611925949:ioe2o5i213i" />
<input type="hidden" name="cof" value="FORID:10" />
<input type="hidden" name="ie" value="ISO-8859-1" />
<input type="text" name="q" size="31" />
<input type="submit" name="sa" value="Search" />

</form>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.google.com/coop/cse/brand?form=cse-search-box&amp;lang=en"></script> </div>
</div>


Thanks,

Corrosive
04-09-2009, 01:56 PM
For a Google Search Box (non-profit orgs). Open a Google account and get the code from there. You can specify it to search your site only if you want.

Griser12
04-09-2009, 02:22 PM
Hi,


Where do I put the right code so it shows on all my pages?
Should I place it inside one of my "include" files? I have one titled "header"?

Thanks for your response.

edbr
04-10-2009, 01:05 AM
yes that would be the best approach