PDA

View Full Version : Flash slideshow in Dreamweaver


sueD
04-01-2009, 10:04 PM
Hello Everyone, Hang in there with me this is my first tme in a Forum.
I have created a slideshow in Flash and imported it into Dreamweaver for inclusion in a web page. The slideshow works great. My issue is that my dropdown menus when selected drop down behind the slideshow. Has anyone encountered this before? Can anyone give me a solution to try. Moving the slideshow is not an option.

Thanks

domedia
04-02-2009, 01:45 AM
Hi sueD and welcome to the forums.
Where your flash says wmode, edit like this: wmode="transparent"

sueD
04-02-2009, 04:23 PM
Thanks for the information. In the .fla publish setting I changed the Window setting to transparent. I deleted all old published files and republished, imported into Dreamweaver and nothing changed. Is there something in Dreamweaver that may need to be reset now?