PDA

View Full Version : Spry DataSet source question


crispin
03-26-2009, 09:31 AM
Hi all, I have a quick question that I hope you could help me with... I understand you can create a DW Spry dataset from a static html file with a table in it.. or an xml file.. this is great, however can you make one using data from a recordset?

I love the fact the user doesn't leave the page when browsing the Spry data and its so quick.... As I have all my data in a MySQL database and the client updates this with an admin area ... can I use this to somehow power the dataset?

Cheers

Chris

crispin
03-30-2009, 01:03 PM
Found out how to do it - like to know how? do a search - shouldn't take you too long.

great forum :roll:

domedia
03-30-2009, 08:51 PM
Hi crispin, I must have missed something. Why the thumbs down?