PDA

View Full Version : What's happening to my Spry?

mjclementz
02-26-2009, 05:34 AM
I've got something seriously funky that I need a CSS guru to uncover for me. I can't seem to get the submenu to appear under the menu when rolled over, or clicked on for that matter. This is happening in both Firefox and IE so I don't think it's a bug. I think I'm the bug.

As you may be able to tell I modified the CSS to change the background, width, etc. and I must confess I'm no expert with the CSS. I guess that's obvious or I wouldn't be here.

You can see this in action here. (http://envymyhealth.20m.com)

Thanks for your help!

/************************************************** *****************************

LAYOUT INFORMATION: describes box model, positioning, z-order

************************************************** *****************************/

/* The outermost container of the Menu Bar, an auto width box with no margin or padding */
ul.MenuBarHorizontal
{
margin: 0;
padding: 0;
list-style-type: none;
font-size: 100%;
cursor: default;
width: 75em;
margin: auto;
}
/* Set the active Menu Bar with this class, currently setting z-index to accomodate IE rendering bug: http://therealcrisp.xs4all.nl/meuk/IE-zindexbug.html */
ul.MenuBarActive
{
z-index: 1000;
}
/* Menu item containers, position children relative to this container and are a fixed width */
ul.MenuBarHorizontal li
{
font-size: 105%;
position: relative;
text-align: center;
cursor: pointer;
width: 200px;
float: left;
overflow: hidden;
background-color: #FFFFFF;
height: 20px;
}
/* Submenus should appear below their parent (top: 0) with a higher z-index, but they are initially off the left side of the screen (-1000em) */
ul.MenuBarHorizontal ul
{
z-index: 1020;
width: 12em;
position: absolute;
left: -1000em;
top: 36px;
height: 431px;
}
/* Submenu that is showing with class designation MenuBarSubmenuVisible, we set left to auto so it comes onto the screen below its parent menu item */