PDA

View Full Version : Javascript code for widget that no longer exists

Firelight
02-08-2009, 10:07 PM
I created a master template with a left sidebar that has an editable region containing a vertical spry menu bar. At one point I cut the menu bar, put it somewhere else, and then replaced it into the editable region (too long ago to undo). Ever since then I have been getting the following message every time I open any page that descends from this template:

"This document contains Javascript code for a widget that no longer exists. If you don't remove the code, the browser might display JavaScript errors when loading the page. Would you like Dreamweaver to find all instances of this code for you?
Widget: var MenuBar=new
Spry.Widget.MenuBar("Menubar", {imgRight:"spryAssets/SpryMenuBarRightHover.gif"});

I am very new to Dreamweaver. I have tried clicking Yes and clicking No. the Yes gives me a list of results but doesn't change anything. "No" doesn't seem to do any damage.

Help? Thank you so much!

healingrooms
05-18-2009, 07:49 PM
I've been experiencing the same problem with Dreamweaver CS4.

I used the classic view and inserted a widget for a horizontal menu bar and a vertical menu bar. Each one experienced the same problem when opening the file with Dreamweaver:

QUOTE:

This document contains JavaScript code for a widget that no longer exists. If you don't remove the code, the browser might display JavaScript errors when loading the page. Would you like Dreamweaver to find all instances of this code for you?

Widget: var MenuBar1 = new Spry.Widget.MenuBar("MenuBar1", {imgDown:"SpryAssets/SpryMenuBarDownHover.gif", imgRight:"SpryAssets/SpryMenuBarRightHover.gif"});

Widget: var MenuBar2 = new Spry.Widget.MenuBar("MenuBar2", {imgRight:"SpryAssets/SpryMenuBarRightHover.gif"});

I'm assuming this is just another case of Dreamweaver trying to read between the lines, but if this is a legitimate error message, please correct me.

edbr
05-19-2009, 02:35 AM