PDA

View Full Version : Thank you pop up window


urbanrays
02-06-2009, 06:16 PM
Hi

I have created a form and the submit buttom has this code

<input type="hidden" name="hdwemail" id="hdwemail"
value="contact+urbanrays.co.uk" />

<input type="hidden" name="hdwok" id="hdwok" value="commercialthanks.htm" />

I would like a small window to open just saying thanks we will contact you shortly, I have tried to use body onload but I know there is no way of getting rid of the address bar etc. it just creates a specific size and position.

Have tried using java on the submit button but then it goes pear shaped and does not post the form.

Do I have to place some code in the php script("CALLING DAVIDJ COME IN DAVIDJ") or is there a way I can do this with java.

Thanks for any help

domedia
02-06-2009, 07:19 PM
Neither PHP or Java does this.
Look in the behaviors panel there should be a JavaScript pop-up behavior there. Load it on onload.

urbanrays
02-06-2009, 10:10 PM
this does not seem to work as it opens a blank htm window and then the pop up appears.

Thanks again for your help

domedia
02-06-2009, 10:40 PM
You're not doing it right. Why are you opening a blank page?

edbr
02-07-2009, 01:04 AM
is the form action to another page? if so could you not just let the form be directed to that then on load it will pop up an alert window?

urbanrays
02-07-2009, 07:36 AM
Sorted thanks

urbanrays
02-07-2009, 08:11 AM
Sorry I am not sorted, I have got the message popping up now but the trouble is that the php page is now oppening in the bgd.

Thanks for any help again people

urbanrays
02-07-2009, 08:43 AM
sorry all done school boy errors AGAIN

Corrosive
02-07-2009, 08:53 AM
sorry all done school boy errors AGAIN

You know the first sign of madness is talking to yourself :wink:

Glad you got it sorted Chris. Checked your site yesterday. Looking top class fella, great job.

urbanrays
02-07-2009, 11:54 AM
cheers mate,
Im not to happy with it I seen it on another pc the other day and I didnt think the blue and black worked together, and I tested the site for accessablity (cant remember the site name) and it got hammered.

So i am just in the process of doing this one, I know it needs cleaning up abit but I feel its a lot cleaner
http://www.urbanrays.co.uk/index2.htm

But I aint finishing the site till I have sorted the commercial site out its doing my head in one thing left and no one has answered my post, its the problem on the input cells going from name to company

http://www.urbanrays.co.uk/commercial.htm

Its on the contact page (obviously) cant give you the full address as I am using tabbed pages

Speak soon

Corrosive
02-07-2009, 12:35 PM
cheers mate,
Im not to happy with it I seen it on another pc the other day and I didnt think the blue and black worked together, and I tested the site for accessablity (cant remember the site name) and it got hammered.

So i am just in the process of doing this one, I know it needs cleaning up abit but I feel its a lot cleaner
http://www.urbanrays.co.uk/index2.htm

But I aint finishing the site till I have sorted the commercial site out its doing my head in one thing left and no one has answered my post, its the problem on the input cells going from name to company

http://www.urbanrays.co.uk/commercial.htm

Its on the contact page (obviously) cant give you the full address as I am using tabbed pages

Speak soon

You started again! He, he. I bet every single person on this forum has been there. I know I've done it enough times.