PDA

View Full Version : Show-Hide Behavior


rico1931
02-03-2009, 03:38 PM
Can anyone better explain to me the Show-Hide Elements in DW CS3? For some reason it works fine in IE and not in FF which is wierd because everything I have been doing works perfect in FF but not in IE haha. Here is the code DW puts in

In the head

<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
function MM_showHideLayers() { //v9.0
var i,p,v,obj,args=MM_showHideLayers.arguments;
for (i=0; i<(args.length-2); i+=3)
with (document) if (getElementById && ((obj=getElementById(args[i]))!=null)) { v=args[i+2];
if (obj.style) { obj=obj.style; v=(v=='show')?'visible':(v=='hide')?'hidden':v; }
obj.visibility=v; }
}
//-->
</script>


on Image map:


<map name="LeftMap" id="LeftMap">

<area shape="rect" coords="1,1,66,69" href="#" alt="Image"

onmouseout="MM_showHideLayers('DESCRIPTIONLEFT','','hide')"

onmouseover="MM_showHideLayers('DESCRIPTIONLEFT','','show')"/>

</map>


Now in IE I have DESCRIPTIONLEFT as a repeating region that holds content that I want to display when the users mouse goes over. It only displays the first content in the record set and not all of the records in that record set. Can anyone explain the function of this behavior?

Thank you
-X

domedia
02-03-2009, 05:26 PM
DW's show/hide just does that. It shows and hides content.
It works cross browser, so I'm pretty sure the error is not there.
Can you post a url?

rico1931
02-03-2009, 05:48 PM
Don't have a URL yet I'm testing local but I found the problem. It doesn't like when the show hide is within a repeating region and in two separate div tags within that region using the same record set