PDA

View Full Version : Rollover Image wont work


ranunkel
01-27-2009, 10:15 PM
I am new to Dreamweaver so I thought I better join this club:)

I would like to create Rollover Images.
I use D.W. CS3
I created two gif images same size
I created a AP Div to place the Rollover Image in
Then I created a Rollover Image, and used the two gif files to creat the rollover with.
(the preload rollover image is checked)

When I try to prewiev the page I get; a failure has occurred and the rollover image don't work.

I don't want a link on the Rollover Image, I just want it to show another image on mouse over.

What idi I do wrong?

The code looks like this:
<div id="apDiv4"><a href="#" onMouseOut="MM_swapImgRestore()" onMouseOver="MM_swapImage('ginert','','grafik/queen/gine1.gif',1)"><img src="grafik/queen/gine.gif" alt="dress" name="ginert" width="250" height="284" border="0"></a></div>

Corrosive
01-28-2009, 06:06 AM
I am new to Dreamweaver so I thought I better join this club:)

I would like to create Rollover Images.
I use D.W. CS3
I created two gif images same size
I created a AP Div to place the Rollover Image in
Then I created a Rollover Image, and used the two gif files to creat the rollover with.
(the preload rollover image is checked)

When I try to prewiev the page I get; a failure has occurred and the rollover image don't work.

I don't want a link on the Rollover Image, I just want it to show another image on mouse over.

What idi I do wrong?

The code looks like this:
<div id="apDiv4"><a href="#" onMouseOut="MM_swapImgRestore()" onMouseOver="MM_swapImage('ginert','','grafik/queen/gine1.gif',1)"><img src="grafik/queen/gine.gif" alt="dress" name="ginert" width="250" height="284" border="0"></a></div>

Just a guess but some browsers don't like scripts when you preview. Have you checked this 'live' or have you noticed a yellow bar appear at the top of your browser when you preview?

ranunkel
01-28-2009, 07:39 AM
I just solved the problem! I had created the file in an older version of DW
and when I try to create the Rollover Image it didn't work, but if I save the file with a new name and then tryed agian it worked.