PDA

View Full Version : SWF File Not Showing


RandomlyFamous
01-20-2009, 05:43 AM
So, this seems to be a common file but I have followed all information posted so far. I have the Script uploaded, all files and it perfectly linked but it wont show up. Here is something I tried... I took off all frames from flash and then changed the background color to blue, it showed up, but when I added frames it wouldn't show up anymore. Any help would be grand...
Site: www.RandomlyFamous.com
SWF: home.swf
Thanks

edbr
01-20-2009, 05:52 AM
<script src="file:///Macintosh HD/Users/Elliott/Desktop/RF_Rev5/Scripts/AC_RunActiveContent.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<table height="100%" width="100%">
there youre problem i would think

RandomlyFamous
01-20-2009, 06:08 AM
I just made those two changes and it still isn't showing up... The link is the same... I am exporting it from FlashCS3 in 9 with Action Script 3.0. Any other ideas?

edbr
01-20-2009, 06:35 AM
try swfobject to embe
d flash its generally used now

edbr
01-20-2009, 06:42 AM
actually i would start the page again , you are using table but no opening <table> also.
not sure about the use of <noscript> </noscript>

when you do keep the javascript in the head section

RandomlyFamous
01-23-2009, 04:04 PM
I looked into doing both and took out the nonscript and moved the java script to the head. How would I write open <table>? Thank you for your help, I wish it would just work.

coloeagle
01-23-2009, 04:28 PM
Just looked at the page.
The swf file is inside a noscript tag.
Remove the open and closing noscript tags, verify the swf file path is correct and check the page again.

RandomlyFamous
01-23-2009, 04:44 PM
I tried that as well with a new page completely. The flash is great on my computer but still wont show. Could it be the "flash"?

coloeagle
01-24-2009, 02:08 PM
Possibly, attempting to view it directly all I get is a black screen

RandomlyFamous
01-25-2009, 12:25 AM
What would you recommend to do?