PDA

View Full Version : What software do I need?

kerryd
01-11-2009, 02:29 AM
Hi
I want to make some of my website designs available for free on my website. Does anyone know what software or script (?) I would need to get and install so I can display a "demo" of the templates? I want the visitor to be able to double click on a thumbnail picture of the template and it will pop open so the person can decide whether or not they want to download the files.

Thank you in advance :)

SubGenius
01-11-2009, 07:14 AM
i am new to making websites, and i like taht you are offering free things, but if you are in a position to offer website templates, shouldnt you KNOW the code it takes... perhaps by looking at other template providers websites?

just a thougt

Corrosive
01-11-2009, 09:07 AM
Hi
I want to make some of my website designs available for free on my website. Does anyone know what software or script (?) I would need to get and install so I can display a "demo" of the templates? I want the visitor to be able to double click on a thumbnail picture of the template and it will pop open so the person can decide whether or not they want to download the files.

Why not just have a mock-up of the layout loaded on a page on your site? That way users can view the template by clicking a normal link and then you can zip the files and link to that if they want to download.

Alternatively use thickbox or lightbox to show a screen shot of the site.

Hope this helps

domedia
01-11-2009, 06:10 PM
Hi

What about the templates we have here on this site. Do they do somewhat what you're looking for?
http://www.dreamweaverclub.com/templates/

kerryd
01-11-2009, 10:01 PM
I did look at the templates on monstertemplates.com and that's why I'm asking the question.