PDA

View Full Version : Broken links


Kidkodak
01-02-2009, 06:53 PM
Hello I am newbe on DW and my english are not as good as I wish.
I was building a web site on Mac DW CS3 HTML page link to subfiles for pictures and clip.
I was transfer the entire web site to an other Mac on DW CS3 and when I open the index page in DW, all the link between my html page and their elements are broken.
Is it normal?
Is they have an automatic setting to reconnect all the links?
Or I have to rebuild the page on the new machine?
Thanks Kidkodak :(

Cary
01-02-2009, 07:50 PM
Welcome,

The new machine needs to have the site defined as well.

Corrosive
01-05-2009, 04:44 PM
Welcome,

The new machine needs to have the site defined as well.

Did you export the site or just copy the files over?